Mother’s Day

I know mother’s day was yesterday, but I wanted to acknowledge all of the moms out there and for everything they do for us and how wonderful and special they are. God created each and every one of those moms out there, and each one serves a different purpose, but the same all at the same time. You were all made to have children, (that’s why it’s a post about mothers) But you all have other jobs that God wants you to fulfill. I have wrote a poem and want to share it with you, it’s for the moms out there.

Roses are red, violets are blue

Do you know I appreciate you?

You help us when needed, you really care

you like to go with us everywhere

You have a pretty voice, an amazing smile

I know now my life is worth while

You are are so gentle as you sing a song

I can hear you all day long

You tuck me in, and say ‘good night’

I look up at the stars so bright

You work so hard, each and every day,

You deserve a treat, so what do you say?

We sit outside as the wind blows

So very quiet I give you rose

Roses are red, violets are blue,

Do you know I love you too?

 

 

I hope you enjoyed my poem and thank God for all of you moms, and God bless each and every one of us. I love mothers day because I can show my mom how much I care about her and need her in my life. She is special to me, and I thank God for her each and everyday. Happy Mother’s Day to all of you and I hope to see you soon. And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A Carter                                                                                                                                 A verse a day keeps Satin away

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

1 thought on “Mother’s Day”

Leave a Reply

