Appreciate The Little Things in Life

So, just like any other day, I got up, I need to pray; ate breakfast; and watched TV for a little bit before I checked my E-mails; read a blog(Rae* Shining in the Darkness); and decided to write a blog before I start today’s work. As I was commenting on Rae’s blog, I received an E-mail(a dot had appeared on my E-mail window). I decided to check and see who it was from. It was from WordPress.

The E-mail was notifying me that I have a new follower, FearlessinJesusChrist. I read her profile fearlessinjesuschrist. I was excited. She is an elderly woman. I amazed me that at this old, she would still spend the time to tell others about the one true king, Christ Jesus our Lord. I know that something special is with her, I just know it. Something that keeps her going like that, something that only the Lord could do.

I wanted people to know about her, encourage people to follow her, bless her. She truly is someone really after the Love of God. I wanted you to take the time to realize something extraordinary. God uses people to tell His word. That no matter how old, or how young, You CAN do something in God’s plan. You CAN tell others, You CAN be saved. I want you to realize you are special. God wants you to be a part of His family, and he wants to be a part of Your life.

I also want you to appreciate the little things in life. Just saying hi to someone, or waving at them, or even smiling at them, can put a smile on their face, and brighten them up. They could wonder why you are so happy all the time. They could want to know about you and becoming a christian. So next time someone doesn’t look happy, or looks like they could be happier, just give them a smile, or wave, or say hi. You will really be surprised by how much you can change someone’s life. Even creating a free blog and/or website with WordPress could change a readers life.

The first time a posted a blog, I didn’t know what would happen, I was a little nervous. But now I’ve posted over twenty blogs, and it’s not so bad. In fact not all of my blogs are about the Bible and what God can do. I have some blogs about animal jam; Valentine’s day; some stories from my life; and tons of other fun things for kids and adults alike. But the main purpose of this blog is to realize that something small, can be amazing.

FearlessinJesusChrist is someone, only one person in this world out of thousands of millions, maybe even more. Hearing her story makes me remember that just because you may have a hard life, doesn’t mean you can’t worship Jesus while you are having troubles and pains. She also wrote a book called Fearless, and I’m hoping to read it soon.

I will be praying for everyone today and for FearlessinJesusChrist. I would like to give a shout-out for her                                                                                                             I’m pretty sure she has played some big roles in people’s lives.

Thank you all so so much for reading and I hope you learned something amazing today and learn to appreciate anything that comes your way, good or bad. I love you all so so much and I hope you are living a good life. You can always contact me and I will give the best advice I can, I mean, I’m only 12(twelve).

And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter                                                                                                                                 A verse a day keeps Satin away 

A few blogs by me

Have You Ever Wondered…

Easter Story Part 1

Jesus is Risen Part 2

Being Thankful- Psalms 100:1

 

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

4 thoughts on “Appreciate The Little Things in Life”

Leave a Reply

