Sick- A Story From My Life

I won’t get too detailed into this blog. I will try to make it as least gross as possible. I don’t suggest reading this right before or after eating, just for your inconvenience. If you get grossed out, I don’t suggest reading this blog at all.

This actually happened just yesterday, Monday.

I woke up around 6:30. My stomach hurt a little bit. I tried laying on my back and side, because I’m a stomach sleeper, laying on it wouldn’t be the best option. After a while, I realized that it wasn’t helping. I decided to head to the restroom, just in case. So I was heading to the restroom. My dad, whom was getting ready for work, told me hi. I think he was a little surprised to see me.

I made it just in time to the restroom. (Like I said, I won’t get too detailed into this blog. I hope you don’t feel sick afterword or anything like that. I just want to entertain you, and tell things from my life, that I’m comfortable with sharing to strangers). I threw up just as made it in front of the toilet. None of it got on the floor or walls, thank goodness. My dad made sure I was okay. Now all of you have probably been sick at least once in their life, s you’ve been through this.

It was gross, and I hated it, and that’s all I’m going to say about that. My mom checked on me, she was also getting ready for work. My baby sister woke up, and I’m pretty sure it was because of me. I told my dad, that I was going to take a shower then try to go back to sleep. So I took my shower. The shower was refreshing. While I was in my shower, I threw up, again. I flew to the ground like a soldier being gave a command. At least, it could go down the drain. I finished.

I got dried off, then went into my room, with my towel, and my pajamas. I put them on and sat in front of the heater for a little while. It felt nice. My grandma had come like she always does, to make sure my brother gets ready for school. My dad had told my grandma that I was sick, when she got there. I had to go to the restroom, and I threw up, AGAIN.  I climbed up my bed and layed down, to go back to sleep. Apparently I took a 5(five) to 20(twenty) minute nap. Some time after my mom had came home from work, I woke up. I didn’t know I had fell asleep.

I got out of bed after trying to go back to sleep for a while. My sister had already gone back to sleep. I stayed on the couch for quite a while. I sat with my knees up in the air, and my head laying on the side of the couch. I didn’t fall back asleep. But after day dreaming and thinking about fun memories from the past, my mom was up with my sister before I knew it. My sister was really happy and silly when she woke up, and it was after lunch. I didn’t have to do school work for the day, yeah!

I only ate crackers and soup that afternoon.

“I’m sad that I had to miss the last day of co-op and can’t go to the closing program,” I lay down with my eyes drooping, and wanting to cry.

“I know. I’m sorry too. I wish you could have got sick tomorrow, when we don’t have anything to do, not that I want you to be sick.” Mom says.

*As the day goes on, I wonder why God lets his children suffer. Mom tells me that I can watch TV if I want to. I turn it on and watch 7th Heaven, my favorite TV show. I haven’t seen any of the episodes that they showed, that I can remember. I turned it on during the middle of an episode, as they are an hour long. After they switched the show, I decided to watch something else. I changed it over to Disney channel, when they were showing Jessie. Off and on through out watching TV, my stomach was hurting.

After I turned the TV off, I figured out that I watched three and a half hours of TV. I started to get a little headache. We have a bunch of Highlights kids magazines on a chair, so I began to read them. I liked reading the Ask Arizona two-page stories, where a kid sends her a letter with a problem in his/her life, and she tells a story similar and gives advice from what she learned. They are full of information and interesting things that could help you in school. I was still reading them when my grandma came to watch my baby sister.

Everything food-wise disgusted me, besides soup, crackers, and Cheerios. I wished that wasn’t sick and was disappointed  that I had to miss the last day of co-op, and wouldn’t get to see one of my friends until May, then have to wait until next semester to see her again. Two of my friends moms are best friends with mine and they are all best friends, so we can all hang some time before next school year. And by the end of the day, I was feeling better, and even ate some chips and salsa.

That’s basically all of the story and I hope you enjoyed learning a little about my life. I enjoyed sharing this with you guys. But before I officially say the blog is over, I would like to represent a verse that goes along with this problem. Please refer to paragraph 11(eleven) It has a star by it)

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 English Standard Version (ESV)

A Time for Everything

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:

a time to be born, and a time to die;
a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
a time to kill, and a time to heal;
a time to break down, and a time to build up;
a time to weep, and a time to laugh;
a time to mourn, and a time to dance;
a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together;
a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;
a time to seek, and a time to lose;
a time to keep, and a time to cast away;
a time to tear, and a time to sew;
a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;
a time to love, and a time to hate;
a time for war, and a time for peace.

English Standard Version (ESV)The Holy Bible, English Standard Version. ESV® Permanent Text Edition® (2016). Copyright © 2001 by Crossway Bibles, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers.

these verses just remind us that there is a time for everything and God has everything set up for us. He is telling us that he will always put a time in for what needs to be. verse three is what I was experiencing. A time to break down, and a time to build up. I was down, because I was sick, then God brought me back up to feel better.

Thank you so much for joining me in today’s blog. It means the world to me. I have an announcement to share, but I don’t think now is an appropriate time considering what the blog was about. I hope you stuck around until the end, and if you did, God bless you! God bless you anyways, but if you did today, I find that extra special, because you listened to what I had to say and that there is a meaning to this blog.

And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter                                                                                                                                  A verse a day keeps satin away

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

1 thought on “Sick- A Story From My Life”

Leave a Reply

