Ezekiel 7:23 & Matthew 7:1-2

This blog will be as short as possible. I wanted to let you know that I may be taking a break from blogging time. I don’t know yet, but it is highly possible.

Ezekiel 7:23-27 New International Version (NIV)

23 “‘Prepare chains!
    For the land is full of bloodshed,
    and the city is full of violence.
24 I will bring the most wicked of nations
    to take possession of their houses.
I will put an end to the pride of the mighty,
    and their sanctuaries will be desecrated.
25 When terror comes,
    they will seek peace in vain.
26 Calamity upon calamity will come,
    and rumor upon rumor.
They will go searching for a vision from the prophet,
    priestly instruction in the law will cease,
    the counsel of the elders will come to an end.
27 The king will mourn,
    the prince will be clothed with despair,
    and the hands of the people of the land will tremble.
I will deal with them according to their conduct,
    and by their own standards I will judge them.

“‘Then they will know that I am the Lord.’”

New International Version (NIV)Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

  1. Where’s the similarity in what you just read to Matthew 7:1-2?  (hint: verse 27)

Matthew 7:1-2 New International Version (NIV)

Judging Others

“Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

Please share your thoughts in the comments down below. Thank you for reading my blog. The questions are provided by Easy Peasy All-In-One Homeschool.

And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter

A verse a day keeps Satin away

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

1 thought on “Ezekiel 7:23 & Matthew 7:1-2”

Leave a Reply

