There is a lot Going on Here

Okay, recently there has been a lot going on in my life.  Things like school; talking about vacation, might be going to Disney; birthday parties, going to Royals game, and Puzzle Plex; challenges, designing a robot to decorate eggs; Thin Mint Sprint, for Girl scouts; and probably some stuff I’m forgetting. I’ve been as busy as a bee, and tired as a koala. I need rest! I mean I’ve probably been sitting here at least five minutes trying to remember the whole purpose of this blog, because honestly, I forgot.

Wait, I just remembered. I need to type before I forget again. My mom just ordered me a new book called Endangered. The cover has a picture of a bonobo. I have never heard of them until today. At first, I thought it was a chimpanzee.  

Image resultThis is a photo of what the cover looks like.

From National Book Award Finalist Eliot Schrefer comes the compelling tale of a girl who must save a group of bonobos — and herself — from a violent coup. Congo is a dangerous place, even for people who are trying to do good. When Sophie has to visit her mother at her sanctuary for bonobos, she’s not thrilled to be there. Then Otto, an infant bonobo, comes into her life, and for the first time she feels responsible for another creature. But peace does not last long for Sophie and Otto. When an armed revolution breaks out in the country, the sanctuary is attacked, and the two of them must escape unprepared into the jungle. Caught in the crosshairs of a lethal conflict, they must struggle to keep safe, to eat, and to live. In ENDANGERED, Eliot Schrefer plunges us into a heart-stopping exploration of the things we do to survive, the sacrifices we make to help others, and the tangled geography that ties us all, human and animal, together.

This is the caption of the book. The book has been National Book Award Finalist. If you have read the book, please don’t tell me about it yet, because I haven’t read it. It could take up to eight weeks to get here. If you haven’t read the book, I will share chapter by chapter with you. I haven’t done the other books like I said I would, but hint’s the title of this blog. So read the title and you will see why.

I have posted other blogs, but I haven’t had time to read a chapter of a book, then type it. I haven’t looked into to see if there is a free online version Black Beauty and/or Fast Friends. I read the blog of Black Beauty for school, so I could use that, I guess. The first book that I actually read for EP(Easy Peasy) was Penrod. It wasn’t one of my favorites, but full of humor and drama, I guess you could say. I just started reading Jack and Jill today. It is a good book so far, for I have only read the first chapter.

So see, look at the title and see what I mean? I have a lot going on that I can’t even keep up with myself. I’m talking about random things. I have gone from one thing to next, throughout this whole blog. I don’t know what I’m doing. Just… take… deep… breaths… I think I can control myself about what I’m typing now. 

Matthew 11:28-30 Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke on you and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and my load is not hard to carry.

1 Peter 5:7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

I just thought these verses could help me and help you with all of the things in your life. You should give him all of your problems, (or in my I’m busy) and he will help you through them, good or bad.

I have another shout-out today, My third follower. Crazy Love Parents thank you so much for following me, you make me happy that I’m making a difference in your life!

 

This is her profile picture.

 

That’s all I really have to say about today’s really random, crazy, and bible lesson blog. I hope you enjoyed today’s blog and be a follower of my blog and become a believer today and be a part of God’s big family.
You can always learn more at biblegateway.com.
And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!
 
Makenzy A. Carter
A verse a day keeps Satin away
 
 
Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

1 thought on “There is a lot Going on Here”

Leave a Reply

