Ezekiel 4:1-3

Ezekiel 4:1-3 New International Reader’s Version (NIRV)

An Attack on Jerusalem Is Pictured

“Son of man, get a block of clay. Put it in front of you. Draw the city of Jerusalem on it. Then pretend to surround it and attack it. Make some little models of war machines. Build a ramp up to it. Set camps up around it. Surround it with models of logs to be used for knocking down its gates. Then get an iron pan. Put it between you and the city. Pretend it is an iron wall. Turn your face toward the city. It will be under attack when you begin to attack it. That will show the people of Israel what is going to happen to Jerusalem.

 

New International Reader’s Version (NIRV) Copyright © 1995, 1996, 1998, 2014 by Biblica, Inc.®. Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Questions:

  1. What did God ask Ezekiel to do?
  2. Why?  (answer: make a model of an attack on Israel, to show them what was going to happen)

The questions are provided by easy peasy all-in-one homeschool.

You can always ask me questions about the bible or a lesson. You can always ask me how to become a christian. You can always learn more at biblegateway.com. I hope learned a lot from this lesson and you are encouraged to learn more about the bible. I will be posting an Easter blog soon so make sure to check it out. You make me so happy and I love you very much. I will be praying for you and your family so please pray for me and mine. The for joining me today. And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter

A verse a day keeps satin away

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

Leave a Reply

