Black Beauty Introduction

I just finished reading black Beauty, and it is one of my new favorite books. I love it so much. Sometimes certain parts make me want to cry. All of these different people treating him different ways, until something amazing happens. This books warms my heart and shows how animal abuse can be really harmful and bad. It didn’t know that such little things could be so harmful to horses. I wish I would’ve known sooner.

I am going to tell you what this book is about in a short introduction. I hope you enjoy this short version of Black Beauty.

A mother horse is living on a farm, and has a baby. His mother warns him about what could happen to him and told him to always listen to his master. He was sold to a a nice, friendly man named Squire Gordon.  His wife gave him the name of Black Beauty. He lived a happy life and became friends with two horses, Merrylegs, and ginger. One day he was driving a carriage, and they almost fell into the water, but luckily, Black Beauty saved them. Another time he was in a stable and a man came in smoking, and set the stable on fire, Black Beauty had survived along with Ginger. Black Beauty saved Mrs Gordon’s life when he rushed a doctor to her. He get’s sold to several other owners. At Earl’s hall the Lady was unkind and made the groom have their bearing reins, which was high fashion in London. This made it hard for Black Beauty to breathe. A groom called Ruben smith got drunk one day and took Black Beauty out to ride. He used the whip very hard on him and he got cut badly. smith dies after one of black Beauty’s shoes fell off. Black Beauty survived, but was sold to a cab driver named Jerry Barker. Jerry and his family took good care of Black Beauty, but the work was long and hard. Jerry got sick one day and they had to sell Black Beauty. The farmer promised to take good care of him and find him a good home.

Over all the story is good, with sad parts here and there. The ending is something I would have never guessed. I hope you will stay around every week i will give you a few chapters of Black Beauty. If you can’t or don’t have time to read the whole thing, I will have a summary of each chapter in that blog. I did not include the ending of this story, because I would like it to be a surprise. And I didn’t include very much detail and what happens, because there is quite a bit that I left out. I had fun reading Black Beauty’s journey through his perspective.

That just about raps it up for today’s blog. I hope you enjoyed this blog. And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter  

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

Leave a Reply

