Being Thankful- Psalms 100:1

Before I start this blog I would like to share that the animal Jam Pi den items began to be available yesterday, Pi day. I don’t know if you will be able to get them any more, but my guess is they are still available. Back to the actual blog…

Today I thought I would share with you about how to be thankful. I have a lot of things in life that I can be thankful for, my family, my friends, food and water, clothes, a house, electronics, toys, and tons more things that I could be thankful for. You should be thankful for everything you have too. You may not have a lot of things, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be thankful for them. In fact, those of you that are reading this should be thankful, because that means they are using an electronic device to read this blog.

There are a few different verses that talk about being thankful, but today I am just going to share one. I got this verse from biblegateway.com, and I used the Holman Christian Standard Bible, and the King James Version.

HCSB version

Psalms 100:1  Be Thankful ] [ A psalm of thanksgiving. ] Shout triumphantly to the Lord, all the earth.

KJV

Psalms 100:1 Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands.

The KJV doesn’t use the word “thankful” or any form of it, but the meaning of the passage is still the same. It means to give thanks to God, for what he has given you. Be grateful for what you have.

And really, when you think about it, you have a lot. You have more than what some people have. Some people have nothing or very little. Some people live on the streets and eat out of the garbage cans, and have to walk night and day to find shelter. You are really lucky to have a home, because tons of people don’t have anywhere to go, they die because they are either cold, hot, or starving. So the next time you think that you aren’t thankful for what you have, or throw a fit because you want something, think about all of those people that have to live on streets, because they don’t have enough money to buy even a small apartment. Just say, okay and walk on.

That just about raps it up for today’s blog and I hope you enjoyed learning about thankfulness. I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter 

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

2 thoughts on “Being Thankful- Psalms 100:1”

Leave a Reply

