Psalms 1:2

I know I know, you might be thinking “What why are you doing a bible verse? I thought you just did fun stuff now.” Well I distinctly remember before doing this that I would make sure at least half of my blogs would be christian related. So before you get mad at me, you really only have yourself to blame, because I clearly stated that in an earlier blog post. And I know I haven’t done any Fast Friend chapters yet, but I promise I will get there.

So today’s verse is found in Psalms 1:2. The way that I learned it is Psalms 1:2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord and in his law he meditates day and night.

What it means is that his joy is in his law, the Lord’s law. And because of the bible, he thinks day and night. He thinks about what he has read, the bible, all of the time.

That is something you can do too, if you read your bible every day. The more you read, the better! You will learn more and grow as a christian. You will know all you can know, and that will make you happy, to know that you are living by God’s word, and doing what he wants you to do. It may not please others, but you will be doing the right thing. I can’t even begin to tell you what christians do to stand up for Jesus and God.

People can get hurt really badly, they get their bones broken, they need surgery, some people even get killed for believing in Jesus. It’s horrible that it happens, but at least they would be in a better place. They were doing the right thing for God. It’s really sad that the world has to be this way, but some people are really cruel and absolutely hate christians. But don’t think that you’re doing the wrong thing, because you are doing the right thing by standing up for Jesus, although sometimes the best thing to do is just to stay out of a problem. God will take care of it.

So remember to always read your bible every day, go to you tube, and find blogs about Jesus and God. Trust me, it’s there. Do what you know is right every day, be a friend to everyone you meet, and always have a big, happy smile on your face, maybe it will rub off on others. I hope your day is full of love, laughter, and smiles. Make sure to check out my blogs and tell me where you are in he bible and if you’re taking the bible challenge. I’m in Leviticus chapter 17. It’s really interesting. I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter

Make sure to also check out my friends’ you tube channel. Her channel is Kiera L. Animaljam. She could use some help getting to 50 subscribers. Right now she is making a really good animal jam serious called The Phantom War. I am loving it so much.

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

Leave a Reply

