Fast Friends Book Introduction

Fast Friends

The Amazing Power of Friendship, Fasting, and Prayer

By Suzanne Niles and Wendy Little

First lets just get an introduction of this book. It is a christian book and I will be walking through you with it as I share with you one chapter every week. I will type up the back of the book so can read it and know what the book is about.

“So We Fasted And Petitioned Our God About This, And He Answered Our Prayer.” Ezra 8:23

Women need women. We have a unique, God-given capacity to connect and to love. Are we exercising that gift? Are we seeing answers to our prayers? Are we approaching the throne of God with the requests that turn our lives inside out? Are we sacrificing for and supporting each other so we grow as Christ followers? If you can’t say yes to any of these questions, a “Fast Friend” could be the answer.

Fast Friends looks into the lives and experiences of two women God brought together to walk through life as friends and prayer partners. It chronicles their journey, lessons learned, and faithfulness of God when they chose to move toward Him.

Find your Fast Friend and learn how you can partner in prayer and fasting to experience life-changing spiritual growth, amazing answers to prayer, and friendship with one another that bears eternal fruit.

“Prayer, honesty, and accountability are so important in a life of a believer. The women in my life who are my Fast Friends mean the world to me. What great resource this book is!”- Francesca Battistelli, Christian Music Artist.

“There is power when we pray with others in unity. Fast Friends is a reminder to make time for what matters most!”- Alex Kendrick Writer and director of War Room, Courageous, Fireproof, author of Love Dare

 Foreword by Rev. Dr. Thelma Wells (Mama T)

This book is for older girls about 12 or 13 and up, also for women. If you are not any of those ages, I suggest not reading my blogs with the chapters or having a parent’s permission before reading them. I say this because two of the chapters may not be suitable for children under age.(I am almost 12)

I really think this book could help a lot of people. And if you are unsure about reading this, or don’t think you need to, I recommend you to, just in case. It could help you later down the road of life. I love the design of the cover, it is really pretty. It has dark pinks, a little light pink, a shade or two of red, swirls, and leaf and floral patterns. I wish you could see it.I think this book could really help me, just based on the table of contents. If you want to know about them I’ll post a separate blog about it next week.

Remember I’m always looking for new ideas for blogs, and new readers too! So please tell people about by blog and give me ideas. It would really help. Thanks for reading this blog and wanting to know more about how you can get a Fast Friend. I think I might already know who mine is, but I may be wrong. If you’ve already read this book please don’t give out spoilers. I want to keep the book a surprise! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll be blogging with you next time on Christianforkids!

Makenzy A. Carter

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

Leave a Reply

