John 3:16

Today’s lesson is going to be one of the most important bible verses you can know, and one of the easiest to learn. If you go to church, you learn it before you’re in kindergarten! I’ve known it for a long time, as well as others, but know it’s time to pass down my knowledge of the bible, one verse at a time. This verse is all about how you can have eternal life. Yes I know it seams strange to live forever… but this is truly amazing!

First of all, we need to know all of different ways to say the verse, there are a few ways, so I will tell you all of them. I will always say where I got that example from, to make sure that they get credit for making the bible/website or sometimes a calendar.

This one is from Holman Christian Standard Bible-Illustrated Bible for Kids

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave His One and Only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.

This one is from a bible website called Bible Gateway (New English version)

John 3:16 For this is the way God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so everyone that believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

This one is also from Bible Gateway but in the King James version.

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that       whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

That last one was a little tricky to understand. I’ll decode it for you.

Begotten=one and only/only  Whosoever=whoever  Believeth=believe  Perish=die  Everlasting=eternal/forever

Now it might not be so confusing. But the meaning of the scripture is more than just words, it’s something that everyone needs to hear. The LORD is just so amazing with everything that he does and all of these miracles that he puts forward.

The meaning of the verse is- God loved everyone that he sent his only son, from heaven up above, to die for our sins, so that anyone that believes in Him and confesses their sins to the LORD that when you “die” you will be alive.

The reason why I put quotation marks around die is because if you go to heaven, it’s your body that dies, but your spirit stays alive, and goes to heaven. Your spirit is what keeps you alive, Jesus is what keeps you alive. When your spirit leaves it’s because the body the body that it is in, has fulfilled God’s purpose and is no longer needed. I know that still doesn’t explain why babies and children die, but my best guess is that it’s to teach someone else a lesson. It’s something we won’t know until we get to heaven. I have had two different friends that were both going to have a sister, but they died in their moms’ stomach. (The friends are not related by birth, but in a spiritual way!)

If you look at my image, for my blog, you will see that it is a heart with this verse on it. you might just need a close up, I’ll see if I can post an image of it.

john-3-16-display

There that’s more like it. You can actually read it now. In my image, you can’t see it, unless you get it bigger. But now it’s perfect, anyone can read that simple message. Remember to update me on the Bible Challenge. And tell your parents to check out my blog too. A good one would be Everyone. Read it and tell your parents about my blog and to tell their friends about it too. We want our christian family to grow really big. And the only way to do that is tell others about Jesus Christ! Let me know what book of the bible you want to hear from next. I’ll list them all. And if you know a story you can also suggest that.

Old Testament

Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicle, Ezra, Nehemiah, Ester, Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Songs, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel, Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zechariah, Malachi

New Testament

Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Acts, Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude, Revelation

If you don’t know how to pronounce a name, don’t be afraid to type it in the comments if you are interested about what happens in that book. You could even choose a random book. You could also recommend a verse or a story for a blog. I’ll use whatever you ask me to. I know it’s late in the afternoon, and I said I would post them in the morning, but the computer was glitching and freezing, so we had to unplug the USB cord. But as long as I’m blogging, I’m happy! Thank you for joining me today!

I’ll be blogging with you next time on,  Christianforkids!

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

1 thought on “John 3:16”

Leave a Reply

