Psalms 52:9

Before I started typing this blog, I decided a few things.

  1. Every day before school, I will make a new blog. (That’s easy for me because I’m home-schooled.)
  2. On the weekends after lunch I will post a new blog(Saturday and Sunday.)
  3. Every Friday I will share with you What book and chapter I’m reading. As well as when I’m finished with a book I share with you my favorite story, verse and character. (That will be said at the end of the blog.)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Let’s just hop right on in to today’s lesson. So at first I wanted to go through the bible from beginning to end. Example- Genesis 1:1, Genesis 1:2, Genesis 1:3, and so on. But I decided that some things kids wouldn’t understand, and to get through the whole bible, I’d have to have at least five lessons a day. So I decided to do some verses that I learned from school, church, and from bible calendars! One of those verses happens to be Psalms 52:9.

There are a few ways to say it, so I am going to list all of the ways, because you might understand one way better than the other.

The first one is from a website called bible gateway.

  1. Psalms 52:9 For what you have done I will always praise you in the presence of faithful people. And I will hope in your name, for your name is good.

This one is from a calendar

2. Psalms 52:9 I will praise thee for ever… and wait on thy name.

This one is from my bible by Holman Bible Publishers. Illustrated Study Bible for                     Kids.

3. I will praise you forever for what you have done. In the presence of Your faithful                      people, I will put my hope in Your name, for it is good.

It is the same verse/passage in different forms, but they all mean the same thing. They are all saying how the people will praise God forever with His faithful people, because what He has done for us.

The meaning- I will worship(honor, listen to commands, follow) God forever because what he has done for me.In front of your followers I will put my hope in your name, for your name is good.

I hope that you learned something from today’s blog and you will read more soon. Speaking of… If you would like to know more about what God did for us, read my blog titled The Meaning of Christmas.

In my last blog I didn’t say my favorite character in Genesis, so I will now. It is Joseph. In Exodus my favorite verse is-                                                                                                               Exodus 31:13 Tell the Israelites: You must observe My Sabbaths, for it is a sign between Me and you throughout generations, so you will know that I am the LORD who set you apart.     My favorite story in Exodus Moses’ Birth and Adoption. My favorite character is Pharaoh’s daughter(It doesn’t say her name in the bible.) Right now I am in Leviticus 3. (I know it’s not Friday). Remember to tell me where you are at in your bible and your favorite story, verse, and character when you are done reading a book.

Also remember to tell me if you are taking the Bible challenge, and the number of the friend/friends’ that you got to take this challenge, so I can add the tally marks to my poll. If you and a group of friends are all taking the challenge, only  have one of the people in your group tell me who all is taking it, that way I won’t add too many people. To learn more about the bible challenge, read my blog titled Bible Challenge. You can also go to my website at this address- christianforkids.wordpress.com

I’ll me blogging with you next time on, Christian for Kids!!! Thanks for reading! Attachments show up in blue.

 

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

2 thoughts on “Psalms 52:9”

Leave a Reply

