Bible Challenge

I know that January is is over half way over, but I want to challenge each and ever one of you. So if you would please stop what you’re doing, and pay attention to this message, you might complete it!

The challenge:

Each day I am encouraging you to read your bible. It doesn’t even have to be very much at a time. You could read a chapter or two, then come to it later in the day if you like. You can read your bible(book), read it online, or have an audio book as long as you are reading it. Here’s the exciting part. I am challenging you to finish reading your bible by the end of the year!  Every week you can tell me where you’re at and what you favorite story/verse has been in the books you’ve read. But only when you’re done reading one of the books. At the end of the year, (12 31, 2017 or 1 1 2018) you can tell me how far you got through your bible.

Right now I’m in Exodus(The second book of the bible.) My favorite story in Genesis(The first book of the bible.) is Joseph and the coat of many colors. It’s a really exciting story. It turns from something horrible, to good, to horrible, to good again! It’s a longer story, but it’s one of my favorites! My favorite verse in Genesis is Genesis 1:1.

This the verse – Genesis 1:1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the Earth.

It’s one of the shorter verses, but it means so much(I’ll explain in another blog.) I love blogging about the bible and God. It’s means so much to know that I’m making a difference in the world! I hope that you tell others about God, and my blogs. That way you can show people that you’re a christian! You can always ask me questions about the bible too. I’ll be praying for you, your family, and friends! Remember to ask people to join in on the challenge and encourage them to read my blog, and other christian blogs!

I’ll be blogging with you next time on Christianforkids!

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

3 thoughts on “Bible Challenge”

  1. Let me know if you are taking the challenge, and who you got to take the challenge. I will tally up everyone and tell you all next year. Since this is one of my first blogs, my goal is… 25 people! I will increase the goal every time we pass it! I am also sorry about the adds that pop up when you go to my site. My family doesn’t have money for a payed plan. Sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

