Being Humble- James 4:10

This is the post excerpt.

I know it’s after lunch time, but I’ve been really busy this morning. I had to help take care of my little sister, read my bible, eat breakfast, read to my little sister, take shower, and get dressed. Wait, why didn’t I read my bible first? And why did I only read one chapter? I know because I’m too busy! It seems like I have to do everything! I get tired of doing everything all of the time. I just remembered that I forgot to pray this morning! Nooooooo! Please excuse me for a brief moment…………….okay I’m done praying. What’s gotten into me lately? I didn’t read my bible yesterday at all. I mean I had a bible lesson at church, but that doesn’t count. I mean actually sitting down, using my free time to read my bible. Now that I think about it, I haven’t been reading my bible at all in the morning! Ugh! Deep breath…deep breath. Now I’m better.

I feel like little pieces of my life are flaking off, because I don’t have time to read my bible. Sometimes I even find it hard to sit down and think of a blog that I could post. I work really hard to get this blog in tact to make sure you know all about Jesus and what he did for us! But as the month is slowly fading, I realize that I need to start reading my bible more. I feel like I have to. I mean I’m in Leviticus, the third book of the bible. That’s pretty good for a girl who’s 12th birthday is less than two months away.

I just got done looking at some verses, actually, one verse from my favorite bible website. It was the verse of the day. It really made me think about the situation that I’m in and what I need to do, and what you can do when you feel like I do right now.

Bible Gateway.com (King James Version)

James 4:10 Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up

Bible Gateway.com (New English Translation) & Holman Christian Standard Bible Illustrated Study Bible for Kids

James 4:10 Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you

In this case humble is close to the definition of respectful. Or showing little estimate of one’s own importance, you care about others more than you care about yourself. Which is what the bible says to do. What this verse means is That if you are humble(Put others importance before yours, and he will think highly of you.

One of my favorite things it putting these blogs together for you, so you can be a christian! I guess maybe I should stop worrying about myself and help others, like my little sister. Even I bible reader needs some reminding.

I’ll be blogging with you next time on, Christianforkids!

Author: christianforkids

I am 12 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to sing, dance, and act. I like to program robots and love typing, writing, and drawing. I'm very creative. I like baking and cooking. I love doing crafts and sharing ideas. And the name says what most of my blogs will be about. You can contact me if you have any questions and I will try to answer them as best as I can. You can always tell others about me. I am pretty busy, so you will hear a lot about that during my time while blogging. I hope that you have an amazing day and I love you so much! I will be praying for you, so please pray for me. I get most of my material from biblegateway.com. I get questions from my homeschooling website, which is why I even have a blog. And just a reminder, life is good.

3 thoughts on “Being Humble- James 4:10”

  1. Thank you for reading my blog! I am pretty busy. I’m hoping now that my Monday’s aren’t so crazy, I will have more time to do other things, like blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I so sincerely relate to this post 🙂 when I started feeling this way a couple months ago I decided to use my blog as an accountability partner. My goal is to read 5 chapters a day (about 15 min.) and then blog about what I’m learning. That way I know all eyes are on me and I can’t miss a day! I finish Joshua tomorrow and am so excited to keep on discovering God’s blessings from His word. Loved your post don’t give up, you’re not alone!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

